View topic - New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

Users-contributed CVS development builds. Post here your questions about compiling the source code.

Re: New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

Post Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:19 pm

I've found something else, with instances:

When applying some operations to instanced meshes, sometimes yafaray treated all like the same mesh. I attach an example. Try to disable instancing to test.

Thanks

instances.7z
(54.86 KiB) Downloaded 46 times


Edit:This was discussed before
surena
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain

Re: New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

Post Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:56 pm

Also, I don't know if this is a bug, but hair instances does not show children.

I upload a test file.

hair_instances.7z
(73.03 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
surena
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain

Re: New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

Post Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:24 pm

Hello,

Thanks for the information and test scenes, much appreciated!

I've tracked the problems back to old versions such as v0.1.99-experimental, so rather than a bug this looks like these Blender features have not been implemented/supported in YafaRay.

I will add this to the bug tracker as Feature Requests for the Blender Exporter.

Thanks again! :-)
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New YafaRay v3.2.0-ALPHA21 for Development testing

Post Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:30 pm

Feature Request created in the bug tracker: http://www.yafaray.org/node/804
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Previous

Return to Testing Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron