View topic - Material Testroom Scene

Material Testroom Scene

General questions related with the YafaRay Project, 3D computer graphics and about this site.

Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:46 pm

My question is whether the test room for the textures, especially the wall texture with the units to downloaded somewhere. If so, where can I get it?
I'm new to Yafaray and have no experience.
At the moment, but in future I would like to provide Examples! ;)

Perhaps there is the complete scene for download?
What I mean is the environment/scene, like the picture, that is not black.

THX Humpty
Attachments
envi.jpg
envi.jpg (4.62 KiB) Viewed 8850 times
humpty
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 5:43 pm

User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:55 pm

Thanks stoneage!
The problem was the files I've converted, but it did not render. Only one want work and render.
Append into Blender has also not work. Also not extract as File.

So now I have modeled everything with Light and Camera Tracker ^ ^. The texture object, I append in Blender. Except for the grid texture of the walls (i like the older version). This I can do in Photoshop.
humpty
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:44 pm

I dont want make a new Thread for this.
My Texture/Materials Testroom is ready, all Lights and Camera is like the Examples here.
And normal, it renders okay - but: When i want make a Texture, the Render is Black. Sometimes i lost the Buttons from the Yafaray-Render-Options too.

I have Blender 2.62 (official) and 6365_yafarayexperimental-package-windows64bit.
Yafaray should be version 0.1.3. In the User Preferencys Version 0.1.2 Beta will be displayed. Package is loaded by graphicall.
0.1.2 beta I had once had deleted all the files from ... users / .... / Appdata / roaming

What's going on? Does anyone have any idea?
Attachments
Bug-or-not.jpg
Bug, or an other mistake of me?
humpty
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:53 pm

humpty wrote:6365_yafarayexperimental-package-windows64bit

That is the problem; it is experimental. You should have Yafaray 0.1.2 Beta 3, not the experimental 0.1.3. It is for testing and isn't regarded as stable.

Remember to unpack any textures, Yafaray cannot render packed Blender data.

Losing the panel buttons happens occasionally. It is a Blender bug and also happens when rendering with Luxrender and V-Ray.
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Material Testroom Scene

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:01 pm

Okay, thanks, now I know from those mistakes and try to change that. Change everything again ^^

EDIT No all is working fine, I can finally start.
Attachments
okay.jpg
okay.jpg (9.61 KiB) Viewed 8810 times
humpty
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:12 pm
Location: Germany


Return to News & Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron