View topic - YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.6x (beta)

YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.6x (beta)

Ask here your questions about development and about raytracing theory & implementation. Here you can post your patches for review.

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Wed Dec 29, 2010 9:49 am

I try to run this bild on 32bit ubuntu 10.10 and have errors like in seftoner's posts.
I can't run blender even after marking it as executable. It trace "failed to execute a binary file"
After copying yafaray's folder from "addons", it trace this (while enabling addon from user preferences in blender):
Code: Select all
File "/home/roma/blender-svn/install/linux2/2.55/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafrayinterface.py", line 21, in swig_import_helper
    _mod = imp.load_module('_yafrayinterface', fp, pathname, description)
ImportError: /home/roma/blender-svn/install/linux2/2.55/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/_yafrayinterface.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64
crantisz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:33 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:50 am

crantisz wrote:I try to run this bild on 32bit ubuntu 10.10 and have errors like in seftoner's posts.
I can't run blender even after marking it as executable. It trace "failed to execute a binary file"
After copying yafaray's folder from "addons", it trace this (while enabling addon from user preferences in blender):
Code: Select all
File "/home/roma/blender-svn/install/linux2/2.55/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafrayinterface.py", line 21, in swig_import_helper
    _mod = imp.load_module('_yafrayinterface', fp, pathname, description)
ImportError: /home/roma/blender-svn/install/linux2/2.55/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/_yafrayinterface.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64

Hi,
are you sure you are using Ubuntu 32bit?
It's seems to use 64bit library.

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:06 am

Yes i downloaded 32bit version from here: http://www.graphicall.org/builds/builds ... ow&id=1683

Are you sure that this version include 32-bit version of blender and yafaray?
crantisz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:33 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:20 am

Surely I'm not going to win any contest render this picture, but ... Can you imagine how much they mean to me? ! The textures are already working on the exporter!
Attachments
yaf_texturas.png
povmaniaco
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 10:40 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:11 am

@povmaniaco,

I'm not following this thread (I'm still exclusively using 2.49), but if I understand correctly, you took on the development of the exporter? In that case thanks for your work :)

is that a procedural brick or image texture? Supporting Blender texture nodes would be a nice feature.
User avatar
_Mo_
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:03 pm

Thanks, _Mo_.
-The base; shinydiffusemat + imagemap, mapping "global" "cube"
-The "cuenco"; shinydiffusemat + color + texture "clouds", mapping "global" "cube"
Light; spotlight, cone angle 30º, soft shadow
Integrator; directlighting
And yes, I'm working on the development of the exporter and, of course, integrating the "nodes" would be great.
Greetings...
povmaniaco
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 10:40 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:28 am

crantisz wrote:Yes i downloaded 32bit version from here: http://www.graphicall.org/builds/builds ... ow&id=1683

Are you sure that this version include 32-bit version of blender and yafaray?

Hi crantisz,
I tested on Ubuntu 32bit and you were right! I did a mistake and I uploaded the 64bit version. :(
I updated now a new the build:
http://graphicall.org/builds/builds/sho ... ow&id=1683

I also updated my tutorial to build yafaray from source code:
http://www.yafaray.org/node/434

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:27 am

gabriele.ferreri wrote:
crantisz wrote:Yes i downloaded 32bit version from here: http://www.graphicall.org/builds/builds ... ow&id=1683

Are you sure that this version include 32-bit version of blender and yafaray?

Hi crantisz,
I tested on Ubuntu 32bit and you were right! I did a mistake and I uploaded the 64bit version. :(
I updated now a new the build:
http://graphicall.org/builds/builds/sho ... ow&id=1683

I also updated my tutorial to build yafaray from source code:
http://www.yafaray.org/node/434

Cheers,
Gabriele

Hi all,
Here a new Windows 32 bit build:
http://graphicall.org/builds/builds/showbuild.php?action=show&id=1646

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:15 pm

Can you explain this last line?
mv ~/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafaray ~/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/plugins

The guide says to create
/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/

So where do I get /blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafaray ?
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:22 pm

stoneage wrote:Can you explain this last line?
mv ~/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafaray ~/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/plugins

The guide says to create
/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/

So where do I get /blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafaray ?

Hi,
this folder /blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/yafaray is copied when you run:
Code: Select all
cp -r ~/yafaray-build/lib/ ~/blender/2.56/scripts/addons/yafaray/bin/

because is generated when you compile under
Code: Select all
~/yafaray-build/lib/
.
Have you tried to follow the guide step by step?

I tried on my Ubuntu 10.10 32 bit virtual machine and it works.

Can you check if I miss something?

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:58 pm

Yes, I tried to follow it using my directory structure - I have blender in install/linux2/ - but I get no yafaray option in user preferences. Then I tried setting up the structure you suggest with the Blender executable in 'blender', and copy/pasting the terminal commands, but with the same end result.

Ubuntu 10.10 64 bit
Blender -r 33956
Yafaray 0.1.2 from your github repo
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:05 pm

stoneage wrote:Yes, I tried to follow it using my directory structure - I have blender in install/linux2/ - but I get no yafaray option in user preferences. Then I tried setting up the structure you suggest with the Blender executable in 'blender', and copy/pasting the terminal commands, but with the same end result.

Ubuntu 10.10 64 bit
Blender -r 33956
Yafaray 0.1.2 from your github repo

Hi stoneage,
can you connect to irc?
http://webchat.freenode.net/
Provide your nickname, channel = #yafaray, the text in the image and click connect.

I think it's easier to help you.
My nickname is megasoft78 and I'll be around for an hour, but normally I'm available every day.

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:11 pm

Hi, sorry for the trouble, it must have been my fault, it is working now.

:oops: :oops:
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:13 pm

stoneage wrote:Hi, sorry for the trouble, it must have been my fault, it is working now.

:oops: :oops:

Hi,
no problem but if you like to connect to irc anyway you could maybe involved in helping yafaray team.
:)

Cheers,
Gabriele
User avatar
gabriele.ferreri
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: Alpha release: YafaRay exporter for Blender 2.5x

Post Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:29 pm

Hmmmm, ;-

Can't use this command in this window


It seems I can't connect to the server. :cry:
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Developers' Corner



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests