View topic - SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Ask here your questions about development and about raytracing theory & implementation. Here you can post your patches for review.

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Sun Jul 25, 2010 12:58 pm

Please read the previous posts.
exvion wrote:Settings panel is off, because now it is not suitable for use.
exvion
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Russia

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:36 am

Hi,

Really sorry for not having read you with more care.
Thanks again for your work
jeyce
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:12 am

Last edited by exvion on Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
exvion
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Russia

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:45 am

Whoop whoop! I'm off to try it now. Thank you for the work you have done!
itmben
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:51 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:42 am

Woot!, excellent!

Off to play too. :-)
diffid
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:14 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay. Coming soon.

Post Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:14 pm

exvion wrote:Hi.
I updated the exporter to the latest version yafaray http://github.com/DarkTide/YafaRay/tree ... f92b68d9ca
This week I'll post an alpha version of the exporter. I will be glad of assistance from people who know css and jquery.


I have experience with CSS and MooTools and could figure out Jquery. How can I help?
storax
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Sat Sep 25, 2010 8:06 pm

Hi, storax.
For a start you can install su2yafaray and see how the code works. Then try to find bugs in the code of settings editor. I will take advice on what can be improved. However, the code in the repository is now broken - export textures crash sketchup. I took a short break in anticipation when DarkTide add support to export normals in YafaRay API.
exvion
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Russia

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:14 pm

Hi Exvion,
Can you please upload somewhere the last working version of SU2YafaRay. Despite it's under heavy development it can render with good results and its waste of your efforts, that we cant' use it.

I personally want to use it for rendering ambient occlusion(clay render) and combine it with sketch up native output to make non photoreal, but still very cool renders.

Thank You very much for all your good work.
DOD3R
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:21 pm

where can i download last working su2yafaray ?
DOD3R
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:12 pm

exvion
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Russia

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:04 pm

Please, any yafaray exporter for SU 8 pro for MAC OS?
edkeffel
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:56 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:26 pm

New version exporter not work for me. I use SU7.1 and the loader error for 'yafqt.so' at line 126 of su2yafaray.rb
koranot
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:20 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:04 pm

Now I test the exporter with su6, su7.1 and su8 (on win7 x64), seem like the require file 'yafqt.so' and 'yafrayinterface.so' are all error. If temp disable both files in the code, it will be run normal (but can't export anything)!?? Why it goes like that? May be the code must be improve!
koranot
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:20 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:44 pm

koranot, how you install su2yafaray?
exvion
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Russia

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:42 am

Dear exvion,

Thank you for your response.
First I installed yafaray for sketchup and extract zip file of exporter to the plugins folder of sketchup. I compared all files with your source files and they are the same (all files are in the place). What's wrong about the process I made? seem to have error on loading file 'yafqt.so' and 'yafrayinterface.so'.. Yafaray program installed on 'c:\program files (x86)\yafaray for sketchup' (in x64 windows will install all 32bit to "c:\program files (x86)" by default ).

If I use installer from first release of su2yafaray "SU2YafaRay_0.1_alpha_20100707.exe" or unzip from "SU2YafaRay_0.1_alpha_20100707.zip" the program load and work fine but no setting page to use . What should I do?
koranot
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:20 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Developers' Corner



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron