View topic - SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Ask here your questions about development and about raytracing theory & implementation. Here you can post your patches for review.

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:52 am

The last resource... add the '../su2yafaray/bin' folder to system PATH.
Like "...;H:\Ruby187\bin;H:\SketchUp2013\Plugins\su2yafaray\bin;H:\CodeBlocks\..."

seraleklee1 wrote:... it could be that I'm trying with Win 7 Ult 64-bit?
...


Maybe this is the cause of the problem..:)
Greetings..
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:37 pm

"I have a problem with yafaray plugin start Can you help me, please?"
sorg80, I am increasingly convinced that the problem is the operating system, for some reason the file.rb which should load the wrong file path.
I have the same problem and I get the same error window, I use Win / Ultimate 64-bit.
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:21 am

As Povmaniac said, You need to add bin folder from yafaray plugin folder to system path. As for it's works. Thank you Povmaniac for your work! Just only one question Doesn't clay render work only for me or it still unusable?
sorg80
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:16 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:38 am

sorg80 wrote:... Just only one question Doesn't clay render work only for me or it still unusable?


Clay Render does not work in these moments. I am working with the materials and the lights.
Thanks to you for your interest in the exporter.
Greetings..
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:45 am

panzienza you, I can not run YafaRay in SU. I copied the "bin" folder in the folder of the plugin, I tried to add the path to the system variables, but I've probably done something wrong. Would you be kind enough to explain step by step procedure. Thank you very much
p.s.
I teach in an art school in Italy and I would like to teach my students to use a rendering engine for SU and YafaRay seems the most suitable.
Attachments
Variabili.JPG
Variabili.JPG (42.74 KiB) Viewed 7936 times
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:23 am

See attach
Attachments
path for yafa.png
sorg80
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:16 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:23 am

Not new 'Variable', direct to System PATH..

skPath.png


Greetings..
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:34 pm

Victory! thanks for the invaluable help :D
Attachments
Clipboard01V.jpg
Clipboard01V.jpg (32.94 KiB) Viewed 7924 times
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:46 pm

I would say that I have bad luck! :cry:
Attachments
Error013.JPG
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:51 pm

Ooohhh..!!
I am going to try to obtain a compilation for x64. It is a little complicated for me, since my environment is x32.
Crossing fingers..:)
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:37 pm

So with 2013 crashes, instead with SU 8 completes the render, my first rendering with YafaRay for SketchUp!!! I'm happy. :D
Attachments
PrimoR01.JPG
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:21 am

Aleluya!!
Today or tomorrow, i want update the exporter files, with new options..
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:47 am

Sometimes after export yafaray window open with rotating logo & nothing happened else.
sorg80
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:16 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:50 am

sorg80 wrote:Sometimes after export yafaray window open with rotating logo & nothing happened else.


In these cases, it is always very useful to open the console. There we can see the messages of error and know which has been the problem.

console.png
povmaniac
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:01 am

Re: SU2YafaRay - Sketchup Exporter for YafaRay

Post Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:26 am

Therefore, if a 32-bit software runs on a 64-bit operating system can take advantage of the system memory, that is, to go beyond the limit of 4 gig?
Why? Window 7 ultimate 64 bit, which I use, see the 12 gig of memory, but the programs that run 32-bit do not see it! Now I am trying with another model, a bit more complex, and the exporter must avnti for a few minutes then without any warning window will stop and nan part of the render window. Out of Memory?
seraleklee1
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:28 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Developers' Corner



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests