View topic - Use alpha on jpeg images

Use alpha on jpeg images

General questions related with the YafaRay Project, 3D computer graphics and about this site.

Use alpha on jpeg images

Post Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:45 pm

Hi, I just want to share my experience. before I use png image with transparent background but it does not produce transparent result. I converted my image to jpeg and also made a black and white out of an image(cutout) to use it as alpha texture, and the result "BAM!" finally i made it work.
Attachments
tr.png
Jay07M
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Use alpha on jpeg images

Post Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:21 pm

This is something that should be improved as workflow. It's not very intuitive.
surena
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain

Re: Use alpha on jpeg images

Post Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:15 am

It is explained here:
http://www.yafaray.org/community/forum/ ... =22&t=5073

but I agree that it is not a very intuitive workflow
User avatar
Samo
 
Posts: 3091
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:39 am
Location: Spain

Re: Use alpha on jpeg images

Post Mon Nov 14, 2016 5:48 am

Thanks! and yes not intuitive , but for now this will be the solution to achieve something
Jay07M
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:04 pm


Return to News & Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests