View topic - Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

General questions related with the YafaRay Project, 3D computer graphics and about this site.

Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

Post Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:13 pm

Hi, I just discovered one thing. I have a model came from cycles materials and scene settings, then I deleted the materials/Completely removed. I add new camera, add new lights inside yafaray. Then when i rendered the scene it rendered well in preview but when time it completes it goes totally black. The after awhile I check my rendered layer and deleted the old one came from cycles and created a new one then fortunately problem solved. I hope this tip helps you guys, even though this is not really happen always.
Attachments
RENDER LAYER.png
Jay07M
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

Post Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:25 pm

Thanks. Perhaps the layer had different settings, that can not be read by YafaRay
hitrpr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 12:13 am

Re: Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

Post Wed Nov 16, 2016 6:58 pm

Hello,

That's interesting. Thank you for the information!! :-)
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Render layer from cycles creates black rendered result

Post Sun Nov 20, 2016 5:11 pm

Thank you, I'm happy to help
Jay07M
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:04 pm


Return to News & Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests