View topic - Render Curves

Render Curves

General questions related with the YafaRay Project, 3D computer graphics and about this site.

Render Curves

Post Tue May 25, 2010 11:19 am

how rendering curves? not appear in renders the curves :evil:

Bruno Silva

Portugal

brunojoelsilva
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:08 am

Re: Render Curves

Post Tue May 25, 2010 11:37 am

Transform them to mesh (Alt+C).
User avatar
_Mo_
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Render Curves

Post Wed May 26, 2010 12:34 pm

it already did, but there is no other way? It is wrong to work so

Bruno Silva

Portugal

brunojoelsilva
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:08 am

Re: Render Curves

Post Wed May 26, 2010 1:15 pm

Currently there's no other way.

You should post such questions in the user forums - General Questions and Blender Exporter UI, btw.
User avatar
_Mo_
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Render Curves

Post Wed May 26, 2010 8:15 pm

Well, actually there are some tricks :D

1st:
Create small Nurbs/Bezier Circle (call it for example Circle01) adn then use it as a BevOb. in the Curve you want to render. Yafaray can render resulting obejct. Disadvantage of this technique is that you control "thickness" of the curve by scaling profile curve (Circle01)

2nd:
Create small Nurbs/Bezier Circle. Go to EditMode and delete ALL verticies - so you get an "empty curve" :D Then use it as a TaperOB. Curve "Taper" will not change because there are no control points in Circle01 but Yafaray can read such object as renderable.

ps. i've found those tricks somewhere in the Internet but i can't remember where ;|
[Hardware] | Intel Core Quad Q6600 2.4GHz | 4GB RAM | GeForce 9600GT
[Software] | Win XP SP3 | Blender 2.49 | Yafaray 0.1.1
xelptic
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:29 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Render Curves

Post Wed May 26, 2010 8:46 pm

um.., why was I under the impression that surfaces and curves must be transformed to mesh, for Yafaray to render them? It clearly renders all of them without problems. When did this happen? :mrgreen:

yaf.curves.jpg

I apologize for the wrong info, my bad.

What version of Yafaray do you use, bruno?
User avatar
_Mo_
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:58 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Render Curves

Post Wed May 26, 2010 9:13 pm

same for Text... Alt+C>Convert Font to CURVE
Attachments
text.png

"Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Great men are almost always bad men."

User avatar
condar
 
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 2:41 am

Re: Render Curves

Post Fri May 28, 2010 3:07 pm

I found the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QF5VSwsGKAg

Yafaray 0.1.1
Image

Bruno Silva

Portugal

brunojoelsilva
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:08 am


Return to News & Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest