View topic - Increase shading samples

Increase shading samples

Post here general questions about usage of YafaRay and about the Blender Exporter UI

Increase shading samples

Post Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:04 am

Hi all,

Is there any way to increase only the shading samples without touching the AA sample multiplier?

Thanks!
surena
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain

Re: Increase shading samples

Post Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:56 pm

Hello,

Sorry, but I don't understand what you mean. Please will you elaborate a bit more?

Thanks!
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Increase shading samples

Post Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:01 am

This is only an example:

Screenshot - 01_07_2016 , 9_55_44.png
Screenshot - 01_07_2016 , 9_55_44.png (325.93 KiB) Viewed 4594 times


Tweak separately Global AA from shaders AA. The better for me is a control per shader, to tweak the problematic ones.
surena
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain

Re: Increase shading samples

Post Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:13 pm

You mean like V-Ray, for example. So that you can increase material samples, or 'subdivs', separately from the AA samples, or 'subdivs'?
User avatar
stoneage
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Increase shading samples

Post Tue Jul 05, 2016 7:12 am

Material samples.
surena
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:37 am
Location: Spain


Return to General Questions and Blender Exporter UI



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests