View topic - YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Users-contributed CVS development builds. Post here your questions about compiling the source code.

YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Fri Nov 06, 2015 6:45 pm

Hello,

I've released a new version of the YafaRay-E (Experimental) testing branch. I've prepared builds for Windows 32bit / 64bit, Linux 32bit / 64 bit and Mac OSX 64bit (v10.6 or higher). You have the description of the new version and the download links here:

https://github.com/DavidBluecame/Blende ... tag/v1.1.0

For more information, read the README file, the INSTALL file and the CHANGELOG file.

The changes between the last version (v1.0.0) and this version (v1.1.0) are:



Changes to the Core code and build files to enable building for Mac OSX 64bit (v10.6 or higher), based on the excellent work from Jens Verwiebe. Thank you very much, Jens!!

Added a new "Resampled Floor" parameter to the Adaptative AA calculations, to increase the noise reduction performance. The idea is that if the amount of resampled pixels go below that "floor" value during a certain pass, the AA threshold is automatically decreased in 10% for the next pass. More information: http://yafaray.org/node/690

Blend materials can now be selected using drop down menus. This feature has been ported from povmaniaco's The Bounty fork of YafaRay. Thanks, povmaniaco!!

Added a new texture sampling parameter in Blender Exporter to control the type of interpolation in the image texture. Options will be: bilinear (default), bicubic or none. See: http://www.yafaray.org/community/forum/ ... =22&t=5121

Added a per-material parameter to control reception of shadows. Now it's possible to select if a material should receive shadows from other objects (as default) or not. See: http://yafaray.org/node/687

Minor changes for existing material visibility feature to improve (just a tiny bit) performance.


I hope you like it. Best regards!
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Fri Nov 06, 2015 10:38 pm

Thanks David for this new release.

I'm using it on win 7 64, Blender 2.76b.

Seems to work perfectly fine :).
flagus
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:45 am

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Sat Nov 07, 2015 7:14 pm

Thanks David.
User avatar
Samo
 
Posts: 3053
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:39 am
Location: Spain

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:27 pm

Thanks David.

Will definitely try this.
3djkk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Tue Nov 10, 2015 4:58 pm

Thanks David.

As always we test versions and if there are problems we will notify you!
John
John_c
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:39 am

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:21 am

Hello,

Several users have reported that the material preview is not updating properly. I don't think this is a problem in the new YafaRay-E version, it looks like a problem we have with other versions as well. Not sure if this is a YafaRay problem or a Blender-API problem.

In any case, if you are using YafaRay-E v1.1.0, you can download this file:

https://github.com/DavidBluecame/Blende ... aterial.py


And use it to replace the file in your current YafaRay-E v1.1.0:

yafaray/prop/yaf_material.py


Then restart Blender.


Please let me know if this solves the problem with the preview and/or if it causes any new problems or issues.


If all goes well for you, I will include this in the next YafaRay version.
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Thu Nov 12, 2015 10:41 am

Hi David, and thank you for this patch which seems to work fine at the moment.

I've noticed that the Layers section is still placed under the Rendering panel instead of the Render Layers one where it should be.
Harvester
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:58 pm
Location: Italy

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:56 pm

Harvester wrote:Hi David, and thank you for this patch which seems to work fine at the moment.

I've noticed that the Layers section is still placed under the Rendering panel instead of the Render Layers one where it should be.


Hello, Harvester.

The change to the layers section will happen in the upcoming YafaRay-E v2.0.0 along with the new Render Passes functionality.
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:45 pm

Thank you David.
Harvester
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:58 pm
Location: Italy

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:23 am

Thank you. Testing it out now.
AJM
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 12:39 am

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:34 am

Hi David,

I've just downloaded the portable zipped version of the latest build of Blender 2.76.4 for Windows 64bit (Hash: 901b0de), and as I expected the YafaRay Experimental version 1.1.0 doesn't activate in User Preferences due to the change from Python 3.4 to version 3.5 by the developers. Do you plan to port YafaRay too to Python 3.5?

The stable release 2.76b works fine with the Experimental version 1.1.0.

Cheers.
Harvester
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:58 pm
Location: Italy

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Wed Dec 16, 2015 9:22 pm

Hello, Harvester.

Thank you very much for the information, I didn't know they moved to Python 3.5

Indeed, I will start looking to upgrade YafaRay to Python 3.5. Thanks again.
User avatar
David Bluecame
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: Spain

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:56 am

To the webmaster: this page has been hacked and some unrelated external links have been added here and there. Please, take proper action to cleanup the website. Thank you.
Harvester
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:58 pm
Location: Italy

Re: YafaRay-E v1.1.0 builds Windows, Linux and Mac OSX

Post Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:03 pm

Hi thanks for the heads up, those are just rogue users that post legit messages to avoid moderation and edit them afterwards to indroduce the bad links.
User avatar
Samo
 
Posts: 3053
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:39 am
Location: Spain


Return to Testing Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron