View topic - Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Users-contributed CVS development builds. Post here your questions about compiling the source code.

Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat May 23, 2009 7:08 am

hello everyone,
i've the latest release candidate of Blender (2.49RC3) built with Python 2.6.2 installed, and i realized i'd not installed Yafaray. i did, then tried to test the default scene in Yafaray. the render script threw an exception on line 24 in
Code: Select all
yafrayinterface.py
:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
  File "C:\Documents and Settings\Dipo\Application Data\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\yafaray_ui.py", line 60, in <module>
    import yaf_export
  File "E:\Program Files\YafaRay\python\yaf_export.py", line 68, in <module>
    import yafrayinterface
  File "E:\Program Files\YafaRay\python\yafrayinterface.py", line 25, in <module>
    _yafrayinterface = swig_import_helper()
  File "E:\Program Files\YafaRay\python\yafrayinterface.py", line 24, in swig_import_helper
    return _mod
UnboundLocalError: local variable '_mod' referenced before assignment

looking at the code, it only runs when your Python version is 2.6 or higher. it's wrapped in a try/finally block, and i tried fiddling with it a little, but i didn't really get it. i think this only happens on the Python 2.6.2 build of Blender. i'd like to know what steps i can take to make it work. thanks.
phongauss
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 6:42 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat May 23, 2009 7:11 am

YafaRay scripts need python 2.5.4
You have to use the RC py 2.5 version
User avatar
Samo
 
Posts: 3105
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:39 am
Location: Spain

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat May 23, 2009 7:24 am

ack. :( now i have to have two Python installs, one for 'normal' coding and one for Blender/Yafaray :(
phongauss
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 6:42 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat May 23, 2009 7:28 am

You can also help us to update the scripts
User avatar
Samo
 
Posts: 3105
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:39 am
Location: Spain

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:53 am

can any one pleas help me, I'M GOING INSAIN MAN. I seriously can't take it any more. I downloaded 2.5.2 than tried 2.5.4 and than 2.6.2.. This is what's happening. Basically when i go to YafaRay Export from the render menu(because that's how it comes for Blender 2.49) it gives me python script error: check console. And i did, i checked that black screen that opens up with blender, it says File "<string>", line 1. Now i don't know if this is the correct way, but i did Traceback, and it gave me this, File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>. Now would anyone pleas tell me WHAT THE HELL THAT MEANS!!!!!!. Currently i just downloaded Python 2.5.2, because no matter what, for some reason up there on the first line in the black screen it says Compiled with Python version 2.5.2., so i thought why don't i just download what it says up there. But again no solution. So pleas pleas pleas pleas, if you find an answear let me know or at least how to deal with this. I'll even tell you my e-mail address so you can tell me. So again pleas pleas pleas let me know.

sevoian@yahoo.com
JohnnyPro777
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:26 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:33 am

Hi,

We have here more or less the same problem wtih Blender 2.49(a) and YafaRay 0.1.0.315 build (RPM's) on Linux Mandriva 2009.1 32bits. There is a menu-item YafaRay with in Render. But clicked it ....-> Errro: Python script error..
Console output:
Code: Select all
[maurizio@Mandy32-Dev ~]$ blender
Compiled with Python version 2.6.1.
Checking for installed Python... got it!
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
  File "/home/maurizio/.blender/scripts/yafaray_ui.py", line 60, in <module>
    import yaf_export
  File "/home/maurizio/.blender/scripts/yaf_export.py", line 68, in <module>
    import yafrayinterface
  File "/home/maurizio/.blender/scripts/yafrayinterface.py", line 19, in <module>
    _yafrayinterface = swig_import_helper()
  File "/home/maurizio/.blender/scripts/yafrayinterface.py", line 17, in swig_import_helper
    if fp is not None: fp.close()
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'fp' referenced before assignment
Saved session recovery to /tmp/quit.blend

Blender quit
[maurizio@Mandy32-Dev ~]$



The same build on Linux Mandriva 2009.1 64bits have no problem ????

Samo wrote:YafaRay scripts need python 2.5.4
You have to use the RC py 2.5 version


Mandriva 2009.1 has python 2.6.1.
If you proposal to use python 2.5.
I suggest that you adjust the scripts for python 2.6

MauRice
ftp://ftp.surfnet.nl/pub/os/Linux/distr ... nl/2009.1/
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:23 am

MauRice:
I suggest that you avoid posting idiotic attacks on the very ppl that tries to help you.
YafaRay does work with Python 2.6, your problem is the rpm is built with Python 2.5 so why don't you try to build YafaRay yourself with Python 2.6? or ask whoever kindly built the rpm to mend the problem? (if you ask like you're posting here you will surely be sent to hell btw :twisted: )

Anyway, is not nice to get that kind of attitude from someone who is willing to judge and not to cooperate...

Just my two cents...
Just Vampires Playing To Be Mortals...
---------{--<@
User avatar
DarkTide
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:57 pm
Location: México

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:04 pm

Darktide,

Building the RPM's with Python 2.6 is not the problem....The scripts are the problem.
If you can help patching de scripts to Python 2.6, please.
I can't rebuild on system, Linux Mandriva 2009.1 that depends on Python 2.6, downgrade to Python 2.5

Linux Mandriva 2009.0 that has python 2.5, works fine 32bits and 64bits.

Its not a idiotic attacks. Al users of Linux Mandriva 2009.1 can't benefit of YafaRay 0.1.0.315!!!

MauRice
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:11 pm

No, it's not the scripts, it's the Python binding modules. And these must be compiled with the right (i.e. same as Blender's and your system's) Python version. The scripts work equally well with Python 2.5 and 2.6. Whoever builds the Mandriva 2009.1 packages needs to rebuild them with Python 2.6.
bert_b
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:31 pm

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:44 pm

Bert_b,

Thanks for your replay...
But both, Blender 2.49a and YafaRay 0.1.0.315 are build on the same system Linux Mandriva 2009.1 with Python 2.6
On the 32bits version, the YafaRay gives that "Python script error".
On the 64bits version, i have the YafaRay-buttons, but they don't works as wel on the version's build with Linux Mandriva 2009.0 + Python 2.5 (32bits and 64 bits).

Thanks,
MauRice
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:51 am

Ter info:
A build of YafaRay 0.1.1_RC3 on Linux Mandriva 2009.1 (32bits and 64bits) gives that same "Python script error".

MauRice
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:23 am

Hello Maurice,

I have no problem with the last SVN Rev 347 (i suppose it's RC3?) with Blender 2.49a (i use version from blender.org no rpm) on my Mandriva 2009.1.

I've test your yafaray-blender-0.1.0.315-2mcnl2009.1.i586.rpm and yafaray-0.1.0.315-2mcnl2009.1.i586.rpm and i've got same error that you.
But when i move this two file in folder ~/.blender/scripts/ it's work! (except that qt interface close automatically after render):
    /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/_yafqt.so
    /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/_yafrayinterface.so


Humfred
Humfred
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:23 pm
Location: France

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:00 am

Hello Humfred,

Thank you.
Now i have to fix the RPM's.

MauRice
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am

Re: Yafaray 0.1.0 (r315) issue with Blender 2.49RC3

Post Mon Jun 29, 2009 4:36 pm

Hi,

Fixed, the RPM's YafaRay 0.1.0.315 with help from Humfred on Linux Mandriva 2009.1.
Put all Python-scripts in /usr/lib(64)/blender/scripts/....
Added the two symlinks from /usr/lib(64)/python2.6/site-packages/_yaf*.so
I think that it is applicable to other RPM based distro.
One little but... You have to delete your $HOME/.blender folder after a update.

Now the font problem in the Yafaray Render output window.
But that has to do with blender, with the binaire tar-ball from the blender site, i have no problem.
Only with the RPM from the blender site and mine.

Thanks everybody,
MauRice
MauRice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:03 am


Return to Testing Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron