View topic - Problem building yafray on Debian lenny

Problem building yafray on Debian lenny

Users-contributed CVS development builds. Post here your questions about compiling the source code.

Problem building yafray on Debian lenny

Post Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:37 am

Hi everybody,

I'm trying to compile yaf(a)ray, under a Debian lenny in my user's homedir.

I've downloaded and built scons1.1.0.
I've downloaded yafaray from the svn.

I've many problems that might be connected:

- first have the following message :

[code]
scons: Reading SConscript files ...
Creating config file:config.h

scons: warning: The env.Copy() method is deprecated; use the env.Clone() method instead.
File "/users/etu/2009/m2-lid/amignon/Develop/yafray/linux-settings.py", line 79, in derive_shared_env
scons: done reading SConscript files.
scons: Building targets ...
g++ -o src/backgrounds/hdri.os -c -Wall -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -D_PTHREADS -O3 -ffast-math -fomit-frame-pointer -fPIC -Isrc/backgrounds -I. -Isrc/yafraycore src/backgrounds/hdri.cc
In file included from src/backgrounds/hdri.h:5,
from src/backgrounds/hdri.cc:4:
src/yafraycore/vector3d.h: In function ‘int yafray::ourRandomI()’:
src/yafraycore/vector3d.h:267: warning: integer overflow in expression
...
g++ -o src/yafraycore/EXR_io.os -c -Wall -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -D_PTHREADS -O3 -ffast-math -fomit-frame-pointer -fPIC -Isrc/yafraycore -I. -I/usr/include/OpenEXR src/yafraycore/EXR_io.cc
In file included from src/yafraycore/EXR_io.h:5,
from src/yafraycore/EXR_io.cc:15:
src/yafraycore/buffer.h: In constructor ‘yafray::gBuf_t<T1, T2>::gBuf_t(int, int)’:
src/yafraycore/buffer.h:46: error: there are no arguments to ‘exit’ that depend on a template ...
[/code]

I've tried to manually fix the problem with env.Copy() by replacing its occurences as suggested, I've also tried to add the -fpermissive option to g++, but some g++ errors remain...


Can you help me ?

_________________
AlexisM
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:01 pm

I've downloaded yafaray from the svn.


No, you have download YafRay.
bert_b
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:31 pm

Post Thu Oct 16, 2008 11:32 am

Ok !

I've downloaded the good project, it has compiled (with a lot of warnings).

I've tried to install the python scripts both those created in the bindings directory during compilation and those in the python repository (svn co https://ssl.little-isp.de/svn/lynx/yafa ... der/python)

I've put the files in my ~/.blender/scripts directory but I can't find any new entry in blender menus. When I launch Blender with debug option ($ blender -d) there are no mentions of these scripts.

Any clue ?

Thanks
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Thu Oct 16, 2008 11:44 am

By the way, I use Blender 2.46 and compiler is g++ 4.3.1 if it can help...
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Thu Oct 16, 2008 2:02 pm

Antinous, you can set paths inside your Blender:


Image

Then, select File menu and select "Save Default Settings". Then you must choose "Reevaluate..." but better do a restart...
funlw65
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 6:11 pm

Post Tue Oct 21, 2008 11:01 am

I've done that several times but it doesn't change anything.

What new entries should I find ?

I put the scripts where the doc said i should (I hope at least) :

[code]
$ ls .blender/scripts/*yaf*
.blender/scripts/_yafqt.so .blender/scripts/yaf_object.py
.blender/scripts/_yafrayinterface.so .blender/scripts/yaf_texture.py
.blender/scripts/yaf_export.py .blender/scripts/yafaray_ui.py
.blender/scripts/yaf_light.py .blender/scripts/yafqt.py
.blender/scripts/yaf_material.py .blender/scripts/yafrayinterface.py
[/code]

But nothing new seems to happen...

:?
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:41 pm

You should have a new menu entry as described in http://www.yafray.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1701. Your script installation seems correct, can you show the output of:
Code: Select all
ls -l ~/.blender/scripts/yafaray_ui.py

I would think Blender always checks the home dir first, maybe there is something else different in your Blender installation? You could try to open a "Scripts" window and execute Scripts->Update Menu.
bert_b
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:31 pm

Post Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:00 pm

I've made the scripts executables but it didn't change anything and my menus have been updated several times...

[code]$ ls -l ~/.blender/scripts/yafaray_ui.py
-rwxr-xr-x 1 usernamr group 82978 Oct 15 16:21 /home/username/.blender/scripts/yafaray_ui.py[/code]
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:29 pm

Hum....

I've loaded yafaray_ui.py directly in the text editor and run it and it seems to work...

But still no menu entry...
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France

Post Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:42 pm

Even stranger...

Actually it works (loading yafaray_ui.py in text editor and running it ) when i launch blender from command line but not when I launch it from my menu.

When i do so i have an error and the line "import yaf_export" is highlighted ...
AlexisM
Antinous
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: France


Return to Testing Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests